Switchboard Rooms are your space to organize, collaborate, and get work done.
Where can I find or create rooms?
Members and Limited Members are able to see the rooms they have access to on the left pane, just below the Schedule:
Members are also able to browse the public rooms in the Workspace, or create a new room by clicking on the "+" button next to "Rooms"
When creating a new room, you can give the room a name and description, invite members, and choose to set the room as private, or leave it public.
Note: You can change a public room to private, but not a private room to public just yet.
What can I add to a room?
Once you're in a room, you can add different apps using the + button on the left side of the bottom toolbar:
This is where you can add browsers to the room, upload files, share your desktop screen and create sticky notes. Or simply paste any link or file directly into the room with Cmd + V.
You can even change the room's background.
You can drag and drop to rearrange, resize objects, and zoom in and out of the room to organize it however you like:
How do I add people to a room?
Once you've added a few things to the room, it's time to invite your teammates to join you. Use the Invite button on the top right:
Check out this article for more information on inviting people to your Workspace.
Once people join the room, you can use the video chat at the top, or chat feature on the right side of the bottom toolbar to communicate.
Each participant in the room has their own view, controls their own cursor, and can interact with anything in the room.
What happens when I leave a room?
No need to re-share everything after a meeting, or tidy up on the way out.
Everything in the room will stay just as you left it!
This makes rooms a great solution for working together when everyone's available, and popping in to make progress between meetings.
Can I get rid of a room?
Members can Archive private rooms that they've created. Admins can Archive public rooms as well.